future travel plans

“The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.”

~ Saint Augustine

Before my eventual arrival in the US, I am planning on traveling a little.  Right now, the plan is to:

  • Depart UB and fly directly to W India to stay with family for a week or so, then,
  • Take the train to Kerala, then,
  • Wander my way down the coast to Trivandrum, then,
  • Stay at a beach resort with yoga studio attached for a couple of weeks, then,
  • Fly to Sabah, Malaysia, and climb Kinabalu, then,
  • Meet my cousin and family in Sarawak at Mulu Caves, then,
  • Fly to Seoul to hang out with a friend, then,
  • Make my way to Vladivostok to hop on the Trans-Siberian, then,
  • Fly from Moscow/St. Petersburg back to the US.

All very ambitious, so we will see how much of this truly ends up happening.  But for now, this is the plan, and I am hoping to fit it all in!  Stay tuned!

Tagged

One thought on “future travel plans

  1. Annie says:

    It’s so nice to see you back 🙂

    Your travel plans sound amazing and I hope you can do most, if not all. I also hope you’ll share photos when you get back! The Trans-Siberian is a railway journey I’d love to take, so I’m really keen to hear what your experience with it is.

    Safe journey and merry christmas!

Leave a Reply

